Luxembourg joins Hybrid CoE

Director Teija Tiilikainen signed a notification today regarding Luxembourg’s participation in the Memorandum of Understanding of Hybrid CoE, officially making Luxembourg the 25th member state of the Centre.

“It’s great to see Luxembourg becoming a part of our international community for countering hybrid threats. EU-NATO cooperation on countering hybrid threats is one of the core functions of the Centre. The membership of a country which is part of both institutions strengthens that particular pillar of our activities,” said Director Tiilikainen.

”We are proud to join Hybrid CoE’s community and combine our efforts to combat the increasingly complex hybrid threats. I’m convinced that these kinds of initiatives and partnerships are necessary to strengthen the resilience of our societies,” affirmed Mr Luc Feller, High Commissioner of National Protection.

Besides Luxembourg, the participants of the Centre of Excellence include Austria, Canada, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, the United Kingdom, and the United States. The Centre cooperates closely with the EU and NATO.

Share this on:
Find out more about topics: Categories
Organization (Hybrid CoE)